New project: My old, danish closet

My dad shipped this wonderful, old closet (in danish called karlekammerskap) to me in August.

Since then I`ve had the privilege of renewing the beautiful cabinet from the 19th century. Yey. In Denmark people who worked as servants was given an furniture to hold all their precious belongings. The men had a cabinet and the women a chest.

So here I stand with this closet that once, a long, long time ago belonged to a worker on a danish farm.

The project had been so fun. I could do this for a living. 🙂

The old painting is off and I have a fresh new canvas.

After a couple of layers with paint

And now it`s almost finished. 😀

Leave a Reply

